Brunch. Bitches. Coffee Cayenne Rubbed Steak with Hash Browns and Poached Egg finished with Black Truffle Salt

Coffee Cayenne Rubbed Steak with Hash Browns and Poached Egg finished with Black Truffle Salt
Coffee Cayenne Rubbed Steak with Hash Browns and Poached Egg finished with Black Truffle Salt

Doing something a little different, friends. I hope you’ve been well. Transitioning into my new site but until that is complete, I decided to share a gagload (maybe a drip load) of pics I have and place my temporary portfolio here. Feel free to enjoy.

A little bit of the back story for this dish: I work with a lot of talented chefs and this dish is inspired by one of my current chefs at one of my current jobby jobs. Yes, a chick is getting it on like a family member of Hey Mon. Said talented chef cooks for the Washington Capitals and Wizards and has this Coffee Rubbed Brisket Deliciousness that I have yet to taste. His briskets are already anointed…but I was super intrigued to try this…despite the fact that I should really not be eating beef.  I also can’t really have coffee because it will trigger “whip yo ass”-like anxiety attacks but I decided to make the time to make and treat myself to a Coffee Cayenne Rubbed Steak with Hash Browns dusted in Smoked Paprika (aka crack) and a Poached Egg finished with Black Truffle Salt. With lots of water to flush. When I say damn magically delicious…*bangs table*

And anything with a poached egg is heaven…

IMG_7369

Still want to taste his to see who’s better. 😉

Want to try his brisket? Let me know. You can place an order. We cater. 🙂

Leave a Reply

