Freestyle Recipe: Guacamole…My Way…

Guacamole

I. Love. Avocado.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I feel like I need to offer the most epic of “barnacle” rubs known to man to the Avocado Man…

*greases hands*

…yet I digress.

Welcome to my Freestyle Recipes bit. Simple. To the point. Full of flavor. Remember, I don’t write recipes well, but you can and should make everything to taste. I hate following other people’s recipes, as the stuff I generally make comes from the top of my head…hence my freestyle recipe. ­čśÇ

Note: I don’t care much for tomatoes or cilantro which is why it has been omitted…but feel free to add or leave out what you like.

The Simplest Guacamole

2 ripe avocados, smashed (I like rustic)

Juice of 2-3 fresh limes, to taste

1/2 red onion, small dice

1/2 jalape├▒o, small dice (I normally do a whole one because I want to fart flames out my ass…it’s on my bucket list)

a dash of cumin

1 clove garlic (I used a microplane for this…only the best tool ever when you don’t want chunks of garlic)

salt and pepper, to taste

In a bowl, smash avocado. Add remaining ingredients except salt and pepper. Combine then salt and pepper to taste.

Dassit!

Great with chips yet I threw this bad boy on top of a┬ádetox salad┬árecipe I modified…and when I tell you de-damn-licious, I mean de-damn-licious!!!!! I could eat this every day!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

